Jess Loban

Town Council
Title: District 1
Phone: 720-733-3585
View district map.

Jess LobanCouncilman for District 1 - western portions of The Meadows

First elected 2016. Term expires 2020.

Council liaison to:
  • Douglas County Housing Partnership
  • Police Forfeiture Committee
  • Public Art Commission (all members rotate)
  • Public Safety Commission
  • Chatfield Watershed Authority
  • Public Works Commission

Jess Loban is a Colorado Native and an 10-year resident Castle Rock. Nine of those years have been spent in The Meadows. He and his wife, Shawna, are raising five children in District 1, and they are active members of 4H, intramural sports, dance and much more.  

Jess is a veteran of the Army and Air Force. He was injured in the line of duty and was honorably discharged from service after nine 1/2 years of dedication to our Country. Jess started his career in engineering as the configuration manager of our nation's Ballistic Missile Early Warning System. Jess was selected to join NASA to support the International Space Station. He later returned to Colorado and served as an operations manager for the USAF AOC WSI program. Jess is now focused on small business and established Spartan Thought Inc., a systems engineering and solutions architecture firm with a diverse set of clients across the nation.  

Jess is a devoted Christian conservative in Douglas County. He has been an active participant in State, County and Town government for many years. He has been a fierce advocate of children facing special needs in our schools; protection of life, individual rights, freedom of religion, reduction of the size of government, protection of our Second Amendment rights; and has stood strongly for freedom in education for Colorado. Jess is dedicated to finding innovative solutions for our community, and he is honored to serve on the Castle Rock Town Council for District 1.

Address and contact information
100 N. Wilcox St.
Castle Rock, CO 80104
Fax: 303-660-1024

  • Public Art Commission (all members rotate)

Return to Staff Directory