Candidates Finalized

Candidates finalized for November election ballot

Three Town Council seats will be on the ballot for Castle Rock this November. The Town Clerk has finalized the candidate list and formalized the order in which the candidates will appear on the ballot.

Ballots will be in the mail the week of Oct. 15. Candidates for District 3, District 5 and Mayor will be on the ballot. The ballot order was determined by lot Wednesday as follows:

District 3 (eastern portions of The Meadows and Red Hawk)
• Kathy Redmond
• Kevin Bracken
• Tanya R. Relyea

District 5 (southeast Castle Rock)
• Max Brooks
• Caryn Johnson
• Wayne Harlos

• Jason Gray
• Randy A. Reed
• Charles Fletcher III

Only registered voters who live within District 3 and District 5 will have those candidates on their ballot. However, the Mayoral candidates will be on the ballots of all registered voters in Castle Rock. 

Additionally, each seat will have an option for a write-in candidate. Write-in candidates must submit an affidavit to the Town Clerk before Friday, Oct. 5. Only votes for write-in candidates who have submitted an affidavit to the Town Clerk will be counted.

In addition to the three open seats, voters will be asked seven questions to help clarify language in the Town Charter related to the new Town Council structure – six Town Council districts and one Mayor elected at large.

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6. Castle Rock elections are conducted by mail ballot. Completed ballots can be returned by mail, or at one of two 24/7 drop-off boxes, which are in the parking lot of Town Hall, 100 N. Wilcox St., and the parking lot of the Douglas County Elections Office, 125 Stephanie Place. Ballots must be received by 7 p.m. on Election Day.

Learn more about the election at
Social Media
Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus