News and Announcements Home
The original item was published from 6/3/2010 3:55:50 PM to 5/12/2011 4:11:06 PM.

News and Announcements

News and Announcements

Posted on: June 3, 2010

[ARCHIVED] Council appointments fill vacancies on Town boards and commissions

Nearly all the vacancies on the Town’s 12 boards and commissions were filled Tuesday, with Town Council’s appointment of 31 residents to the groups.

A majority of the appointments were reappointments, but there are some newcomers to the groups: Heather Attardo and Tricia Riber joined the Board of Building Appeals, and Roxanne Lindeman, the Downtown Development Authority. Julie Denton and Brian Formby now are part of the Historic Preservation Board, and Ryan Christensen and Andrew Hauss of the Planning Commission. Rounding out the newcomers are Timothy J. Riley on the Public Safety Commission and Cynde Munguia and William Prehm on the Utilities Commission.

Riber and Formby will serve partial, one-year terms, and Christensen, a partial two-year term. Riley will serve a full two-year term; Attardo, Denton, Hauss, Munguia and Prehm will serve three-year terms; and Lindeman will serve four years.

Council also reappointed these volunteers, who will serve two-year terms, except where noted:

  • Board of Adjustment (three-year term): Linda Sweetman
  • Board of Building Appeals (three-year term): Ross Sewell
  • Downtown Development Authority (four-year term): Lori Swager
  • Election Commission: Jim Hunsaker
  • Liquor Licensing Authority: Steve DeLeo, Les Houck and Ed Rusch
  • Parks and Recreation Commission: Ron Claussen, Caryn Johnson and Patrick Lohr
  • Planning Commission (three-year terms): Chris Pace
  • Public Art Commission: Leslie Nathan, Hattie Reed, Alison Stewart and Krista Zizzo
  • Public Safety Commission: Millie Bennett, Rodger Rose and Edward Sainz
  • Public Works Commission (three-year terms): Joe Beth McFadden and Richard Morton
  • Utilities Commission (three-year term): Scott Mace

  • Two vacancies still exist – one each on the Board of Building Appeals and Public Safety Commission. Residents interested in serving on these commissions should contact Town Clerk Sally Misare, 303-660-1367, or, for more information.

    Facebook Twitter Email