Representing Castle Rock

In addition to the Mayor and Councilmembers representing their constituents, they also represent the Town of Castle Rock on numerous local, County and regional committees and boards.

​Town Council representatives are appointed each year to serve as liaisons in advisory roles. It is to the Town's benefit to have this representation and presence on the following community and regional organizations.
Organization Representative
Audit Committee
​Mayor Gray
​Mayor Pro Tem Bracken
Board of Adjustment
Councilmember Dietz 
Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
Board of Building Appeals Councilmember Hollingshead
Councilmember Dietz (alternate)
Castle Rock Economic Development Council ​Mayor Gray
Councilmember LaFleur (alternate)
Castle Rock Economic Partnership Mayor Gray
​Mayor Pro Tem Bracken (alternate)
Castle Rock Fire Volunteer Pension Board Mayor Gray
Castle Rock Water Commission Councilmember Johnson
​Councilmember Cavey (alternate)
Chamber of Commerce ​Councilmember Bracken
​Councilmember LaFleur (alternate)
​Design Review Board Councilmember Cavey
Councilmember LaFleur (alternate)
​Downtown Development Authority Mayor Pro Tem Bracken
​Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
Downtown Merchants Association ​Councilmember LaFleur
Mayor Pro Tem Bracken (alternate)
Historic Preservation Board Councilmember LaFleur
Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
​Parks & Recreation Commission ​Councilmember Johnson
​Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)​​
Planning Commission ​Mayor Gray
​Councilmember Dietz (alternate)
​Police Forfeiture Committee Designated as needed
Public Art Commission Councilmember Johnson
Councilmember Dietz (alternate)
​​Public Safety Commission Councilmember Cavey
Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
​Public Works Commission Councilmember Johnson
​Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
​Water Resources Committee Mayor Pro Tem Bracken
​​​Councilmember Johnson
Douglas County Homeless Initiative Executive Committee Councilmember Dietz
Mayor Gray
Councilmember Johnson (alternate)
Douglas County Housing Partnership Mayor Gray
Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
​Douglas County Youth Initiative Councilmember Dietz
Councilmember Hollingshead (alternate)
Partnership of Douglas County Governments Mayor Gray
Councilmember Cavey (alternate)
​Chatfield Watershed Authority ​Councilmember Cavey
​Councilmember LaFleur (alternate)
​Cherry Creek Basin Water Quality Authority Councilmember Johnson
Councilmember LaFleur (alternate)
Colorado Municipal League Policy Committee Councilmember Dietz
​Denver Regional Council of Government (DRCOG) ​Mayor Gray
Councilmember Dietz (alternate)
​Metro Mayors Caucus Mayor Gray