Candidate Registrations and Financial Filings

Financial information is public record

Reporting is required of all candidates and issue committees and is a matter of public record. Even if no contributions were accepted or no expenditures were made for the reporting period, the financial report filing is still required by 5 p.m. on the scheduled filing due dates.

All contributions, contributions in-kind, expenditures or obligations must be reported, with the name and address of each person and copies of receipts for all single expenditures exceeding $100.  Issue Committees are not required to submit contribution or expenditure reports until they have accepted or made contributions or expenditures in excess of $2,500.00 to support or oppose any ballot issue or ballot question. (CRMC 2.01.510)

For information on Filing Deadlines, requirements and Fair Campaign Practices act, go to Campaign Finance Forms.

  1. 2020 CANDIDATES
  2. Open Committees

2020 CANDIDATES for the Nov. 3, 2020 Election

                                            DISTRICT 1

ROBERT WADE -  Robert Wade for Town Council 

GENEVA BRIER - Geneva Brier for District 1

RYAN HOLLINGSHEAD - Hollingshead for Castle Rock

                                           DISTRICT 2

STEPHEN WEAVER - Stephen Weaver Election Committee

KEEGAN DOHENEY - Doheney for District Two

GARY GODFREY - Gary for Castle Rock

LAURA CAVEY - Laura Cavey for Castle Rock

                                            DISTRICT 4

DESIREE LaFLEUR - Desiree LaFleur District 4

PRESTON SHEPHERD - Preston Shepherd 

                                              DISTRICT 6

TIM DIETZ - Dietz for Councilman 

 GREGORY K. HERNANDEZ - Hernandez for Castle Rock 

MATT KATONA - Katona for Castle Rock