Election Commission


The Election Commission consists of five registered electors of the Town. Members are appointed by Town Council for three-year staggered terms. The Election Commission is responsible for adoption of reasonable rules and regulations consistent with State statutes, the Town Charter, and Town ordinances related to the conduct of elections. The Commission also reviews and determines adjustments to election district boundaries based on the number of registered electors.

Current vacancies (three-year terms) 

  • Two vacancies with terms beginning June 1, 2021


  • As scheduled
  • Town Hall
    100 N. Wilcox St.
    Castle Rock, CO 80104
  • Meetings are open to the public and one or more Councilmembers may attend

Agendas and minutes


  • C. J. Garbo, Chair - Term ends May 31, 2023
  • Chris Pratt, Vice Chair - Term ends May 31, 2022
  • William Huddy - Term ends May 31, 2022
  • Sharon Kinnard - Term ends May 31, 2021
  • Sherry Viani - Term ends May 31, 2021

Town Council liaison

  • Councilmember Tim Dietz


View the bylaws for the Election Commission.