2020 Election

Town elections are held in November of even-numbered years and are coordinated and administered by Douglas County. The Town Clerk is the designated election official for the Town of Castle Rock.  

Nov. 3, 2020, is Election Day

At the next general election on Nov. 3, 2020, four Council districts will be up for election: Districts 1, 2, 4 and 6.

District 1 represents the western portions of The Meadows.
District 2 represents northeast Castle Rock.
District 4 represents central Castle Rock and Downtown.
District 6 includes south Castle Rock.

Town Council candidates

Candidates who will appear on the ballot (in the order they will appear):

District 1

Robert Wade Email the candidate
Geneva Brier Email the candidate
Ryan Hollingshead Email the candidate

District 2 

Stephen Weaver Email the candidate
Keegan Doheney  Email the candidate
Gary Godfrey Email the candidate
Laura Cavey Email the candidate

District 4

Desiree LaFleur  Email the candidate
Preston Shepherd Email the candidate

District 6

Tim Dietz Email the candidate
Gregory K. Hernandez Email the candidate
Matt Katona Email the candidate

For all districts, write-in candidates may still file an affidavit of intent until Oct. 2, 2020. Questions?  Please contact Town Clerk Lisa Anderson at 303-660-1394.

Town Council consists of six Councilmembers and a Mayor. Each Councilmember is elected from the district in which he or she resides. The Mayor is elected from all districts. All Council representatives must meet qualification requirements as set forth in the Town Charter and the Municipal Code.  

New members of Town Council will be sworn in at the organizational meeting held at the first regular Town Council meeting in December and are elected to four-year terms. One member is elected as Mayor Pro Tem by a majority vote for a two-year term.

Learn more about running for Council