2016 November Council Election

Town elections are held in November of even numbered years and are coordinated and administered by Douglas County. The Town Clerk is the designated election official for the Town of Castle Rock.  

Nov. 8, 2016 is election day

At the next general election on Nov. 8, 2016, four Council districts will be up for election: Districts 1, 2, 4 and 6.

District 1 represents parts of The Meadows
District 2 represents the Woodlands, Metzler Ranch, Diamond Ridge and Sapphire Pointe areas
District 4 represents the Downtown core area, the Craig and Gould neighborhood and Castle North and Red Hawk
District 6 includes Crystal Valley Ranch, Plum Creek, The Lanterns and Heckendorf Ranch areas

Town Council Candidates


District 1

Tom Jeanette  Email the candidate
Jess Loban  Email the candidate

District 2

 James Townsend (write in candidate - name will not appear on the ballot)  Email the candidate

District 4

Jason Bower  Email the candidate
Nick Lucey  Email the candidate
Michael Angell  Email the candidate     
Steve Maruska Email the candidate

District 6

Jimmy Graham  Email the candidate
George Teal  Email the candidate 
For all districts, write-in candidates may still file an affidavit of intent until Oct. 7, 2016. Questions?  Please contact the Town Clerk, Sally Misare at 303-660-1367.
Town Council consists of seven Councilmembers, each of whom are elected from the district in which he or she resides and they must meet qualification requirements as set forth in the Municipal Code.   
At the organizational meeting of Council in December following the election, one of its members is elected as Mayor by a majority vote. Then, one member is elected as Mayor Pro Tem, also by a majority vote. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected by Town Council every two years.

Councilmembers are elected to serve four-year terms.

Learn more about running for Council